Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Notice of Public Budget Hearing
for 2020-2021 School Year
June 9, 2020
At the Work Session Meeting of the Board of Education on June 9, 2020, 6:00 p.m., the recording annual public budget hearing will take place. Public comment concerning the proposed budget will be permitted at this time.
Each speaker will give his/her full name, complete physical address, and then have a maximum of three minutes to speak to the board of education with topics related to the budget.

This meeting will be held electronically via Google Hangouts. Please email Brooke Laventure at blaventure@bayfield.k12.co.us if you would like to view or comment on the proposed budget.
This meeting will be recorded.
President, Mike Foutz - mffoutz@bayfield.k12.co.us
Vice President, Daniele Hillyer - dhillyer@bayfield.k12.co.us
Secretary/Treasurer, Amy Davlin - adavlin@bayfield.k12.co.us
Board Member, Mary Lynne Herr - mherr@bayfield.k12.co.us
Board Member, Debbie Wilhelm - dwilhelm@bayfield.k12.co.us


The Bayfield School District is committed to providing a safe, welcoming, and enriching environment for all students and staff. We are also committed to building partnerships in our community to afford students access to the best learning opportunities and innovative programs. It is the support of the community, school district staff, students, parents, and the Board of Education that makes Bayfield School District a wonderful place!

This website, to include the Board of Director's page, is an important part of our continued efforts to communicate with all of our stakeholders and is designed to provide important and timely information about our schools and the district.  We invite you to explore our web page and stay connected to the latest news in the school district.  You can view upcoming agendas here and we welcome your participation in our board meetings.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions.

 ~Bayfield School District Board of Directors


Please view the attached Bayfield School District Board of Education Norms and Protocols agreement. 
To view the Agenda for the next meeting of the Board of Education, click on the link below titled "BoardDocs Public Access"
Upcoming Meeting Dates
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Tuesday, June 9, 2020
-Public Budget Hearing
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
All Bayfield School District Board of Education Meetings will be held electronically via Google Hangouts until further notice. Please email Brooke @ blaventure@bayfield.k12.co.us for a link if you wish to join the meeting.